Fort Davis Independent School District conductS school board trustee elections EACH November DURING EVEN NUMBERED YEARS AT THE REGULAR POLLING STATIONS FOR JEFF DAVIS COUNTY.  tHE NEXT ELECTION WILL BE nOVEMBER 3, 2020.

The first day to file for a place on the ballot will be Saturday, July 18, 2020. The last day to file for a place on the ballot will be Monday, August 21, 2020, at 5:00 pm.

An application for a place on the ballot is available at the Superintendent’s Office at 401 W. Webster Avenue. Summer office hours: 8:00 am to 5:00 pm (Monday – Thursday). Regular office hours will resume Monday, August 1st , with staff available from 8:00 am to 12:00 pm and 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm.  EARLY VOTING IS HELD AT THE ADMINISTRATION BUILDING AT 401 W. WEBSTER AVE, fORT DAVIS, TX  79734.

For more information about the November 2020 election please refer to the Secretary of State’s Elections Division calendar of important dates available at: sos.state.tx.us/elections/laws/nov-3-election-calendar-2020.shtml.


  • Being at least 18 years of age
  • Being a resident of the school district for at least one year
  • Being a registered voter

Fort Davis Independent School District Board of Trustees

President - David Whitesell

Vice President - Pene Ferguson

Secretary - Evin Prude

Fred Lara

Stephen Boultinghouse

Julia Hernandez

James Weaver